Qld School Holiday Dates 2015

The information below is relevant to Qld state schools. Independent and Catholic schools do base their terms on the state school dates but their term dates can vary from school to school. You should check directly with the relevant school to find out the correct term date information.

2015 Qld School Holidays and Term Dates

Period Start Finish Length
Term 1 Tuesday 27 January, 2015 Thursday 2 April, 2015 10 weeks
School Holidays Friday 3 April, 2015 Sunday 19 April, 2015
Term 2 Monday 20 April, 2015 Friday 26 June, 2015 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday 27 June, 2015 Sunday 12 July, 2015
Term 3 Monday 13 July, 2015 Friday 18 September, 2015 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday 19 September, 2015 Monday 5 October, 2015
Term 4* Tuesday 6 October, 2015 Friday 11 December, 2015 10 weeks
2015/2016 Summer School Holidays Saturday 12 December, 2015 Sunday 24 January, 2016
*Year 10, 11 and 12 have different finishing dates in term 4. Details below:
Year 10 Term 4 Finishing Date Friday 27 November, 2015
Year 11 Term 4 Finishing Date Friday 27 November, 2015
Year 12 Term 4 Finishing Date Friday 20 November, 2015